Award Recipients

2017 John F. Liseno Program for Instructional Excellence Graduate Award Winner

College of Social Sciences and Public Policy

This award serves as a lasting tribute to John Liseno’s vision, dedication to graduate education and commitment to philanthropy.

2017 John F Liseno Award Winner.JPG

2017 Graduate Student Excellence in Visual Arts Award Winners

College of Arts and Sciences

College of Fine Arts

This award recognizes the artistic talents of graduate students at Florida State University

2017 Visual Arts Award Winners.JPG

2017 Graduate Student Leadership Award Winners

College of Arts and Sciences

This award recognizes outstanding graduate student leaders who are making a positive difference in their scholarly, campus, and and wider communities.

2017 Leadership Award Winner.JPG

2017 Research and Creativity Award Winners

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Human Sciences

College of Engineering

College of Social Work

2017 Research & Creativity Award Winners.JPG

Fall 2016 3MT Finalist Competition

The Three-Minute Thesis Competition challenges doctoral students to present a compelling oration on their dissertation topic and its significance in just three minutes.


3MT Winners- Fall 2016 - V2- Smaller Size.jpg
From L-R: Dr. Judith Devine; Madhuparna Roy (Winner); Shaleen Miller (Runner-Up);
Tania Reynolds (People's Choice)


*Special thanks to Bruce Palmer from FSU University Communications for taking the photographs.*