Our Staff

The Graduate School Staff

Contact Us:

  • 314 Westcott
  • MC 1410
  • 850/644-3501
  • 850/644-2969 (FAX)

Dr. Nancy Marcus

Dean
nmarcus@fsu.edu

Graduate Enrollment Management
Graduate Policies Oversight
Graduate Faculty Status
Approval of new majors, certificates, and degrees

Dr. Judith Devine

Senior Associate Dean
jdevine@admin.fsu.edu

Graduate Student Ombudsman
Preparing Future Faculty (PFF) and Preparing Future Professionals (PFP) Certificates
Scholarly Integrity Training and Awards
Professional Development Opportunities
Annual Graduate Student Events

Brian Barton

Assistant Dean for Business Operations
bbarton@fsu.edu

Graduate Enrollment Management
Waiver Management, Reconciliation and Training
Fellowships and Need-Based Scholarships
Health Insurance Subsidy
Graduate Student Funding Information

Dr. Keisha John

Assistant Dean
Director, Office of Graduate Fellowships and Awards
Director, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
Graduate Suite (4001E) in HSF- Honors, Scholars, and Fellows House
kajohn@fsu.edu
850/644-8132

Facilitates current graduate students’ preparation and submission of applications for external fellowships and grants
Works with Administration to establish and implement Postdoctoral policies and resources
McKnight Doctoral Fellowship Liaison
FAMU Feeder Liaison

Dr. Lisa Liseno

Assistant Dean
Director, Program for Instructional Excellence and Fellows Society
Graduate Suite (4001E) in HSF- Honors, Scholars, and Fellows House
lliseno@admin.fsu.edu
850/645-7318

Fellows Society
Program for Instructional Excellence
Develops content for PIE Orientation
Plans and delivers PIE workshops
Develops and maintains teaching assistant manual and materials

 

Katherine Cline

Director of Development
kcline@foundation.fsu.edu
4314 University Center Bldg. A
850/644-9357
850/644-2969 (FAX)

Graduate School Alumni Engagement
Generating Fundraising Support for Graduate Programs
Coordination of the Graduate School Advancement Council

David Beck

Deputy Director for Business Operations
dbeck@admin.fsu,edu

Waiver Management, Reconciliation, and Training
Fellowships, Grants, and Awards
Dean’s Scholarship and Need Based Scholarships
Health Insurance Subsidy

Pamela Brown

Manuscript Clearance Advisor
pdbrown2@fsu.edu
850/644-0045

Manuscript and Final Clearance Advisement
Guidelines and Requirements for Electronic Theses, Treatises and Dissertations
New Graduate Student Handbook
Graduate School Newsletter, GradConnection

 

Web Support / Training Specialist

IT Support Manager
Apply Yourself Training
Graduate Student Tracking Training

Sarah Cox

Assistant Director, Office of Graduate Fellowships and Awards
Graduate Suite (4001E) in HSF- Honors, Scholars, and Fellows House
skcox@fsu.edu

Assists current graduate students in locating external funding opportunities
Works with graduate students on proposal submission
Develops the online newsletter of funding opportunities
Maintains OGFA Blackboard site and website

James Beck

Academic Program Specialist
jpbeck@fsu.edu

Webmaster
Graduate Policy Committee
Graduate Faculty Status Information
Graduate Student Leadership Award
Graduate Certificates, Joint and Combined Degree Programs

Callie Funderburk

Events Coordinator
cfunderburk@fsu.edu

Development and Planning of New Graduate Student Orientation
Professional Development Workshop Series
Graduate School Newsletter, GradConnection

Austin Wildmann

Marketing Representative
awildmann@fsu.edu  

Online Marketing for Graduate Recruitment
Constituent Relationship Manager (CRM) 

Ute Horn

Office Administrator
Assistant to the Dean
uhornhoeflich@fsu.edu  

Time Extensions, Exceptions, and Dual Enrollments
Department Purchasing Coordinator
Dean's Appointment Scheduling
Final Clearance Information
Health Insurance Subsidy

Dr. Jeff Norcini

Manuscript Clearance Assistant
clearance@mailer.fsu.edu

Manuscript and Final Clearance Advisement
Guidelines and Requirements for Electronic Theses, Treatises and Dissertations

Melissa Hardison

Office Assistant
Graduate Suite (4001E) in HSF- Honors, Scholars, and Fellows House
mhardison@fsu.edu

 

Christine Collins

Office Assistant
ccollins@fsu.edu

Reception and Office Duties

 

The Graduate School is an administrative unit. Non-tenure track faculty in the unit have assignments in administration. Criteria for non-tenure-track faculty promotions focus on degree, time-in-service, and performance. Overall performance is reviewed in the annual evaluation process, which determines recommendations for promotion as well as salary actions and retention. Details and procedures are provided in the document "FACULTY PERFORMANCE EVALUATIONS, MERIT PAY INCREASE, AND PROMOTION CRITERIA & PROCESS FOR NON-TENURE-TRACK-FACULTY."